2020 Election – Candidates

The following is a current list of candidates running in the 2020 election primary. We have only listed Democratic or Nonpartisan municipal candidates. Where they were available we have included URLs to articles about them, their websites or Facebook pages. We will continue to update this list until after the March deadline for candidates. Be sure to check back often! After the primary we will list the ballot candidates.

ContestDistrictFirst NameLast NameWebsite
U.S. President Joseph R.Bidenjoebiden.com
United States SenatorBenLujanbenrlujan.com/
United States RepresentativeDistrict 1DebHaalanddebforcongress.com/
United States RepresentativeDistrict 3TeresaLeger Fernandezwww.teresaforall.com/
Justice of the Supreme CourtShannonBaconkeepjusticebacon.com/
Justice of the Supreme CourtDavidThomson
Judge of the Court of Appeals Position 1ZachIveskeepjudgeives.com/
Judge of the Court of Appeals Position 2ShammaraHenderson
Judge of the Court of Appeals Position 2KerryKiernan
Judge of the Court of Appeals Position 2JaneYohalem
NM RepDistrict 57BillieHeleanwww.votehelean.com/
NM RepDistrict 22JessicaVelasquezwww.velasquez4nm.com
NM RepDistrict 23DaymonElywww.daymonfornmhd23.com/
NM RepDistrict 43Christine Chandlerhttps://www.christine4statehouse.com/
NM RepDistrict 44GaryTrippwww.garytripp.com/
NM RepDistrict 65DerrickLentewww.derrickjlente.com/
NM SenateDistrict 9Brenda GraceMcKennabrendamckennaforsenate.com/
NM SenateDistrict 10KatyDuhiggkatyduhigg.com/
NM SenateDistrict 19ClaudiaRisnerwww.risnerforastrongernm.com/
Public School CommissionDistrict 4Rebekka KayBurt
NM SenateDistrict 22BennyShendo
District JudgeDistrict 13 Division 4James A.Noel
District JudgeDistrict 13 Division 7Chris G.Perez
District AttorneyDistrict 13BarbaraRomowww.barbararomofordistrictattorney.com/
Sandoval County CommissionDistrict 2LeahAhkee-Baczkiewiczwww.leah4sandoval.com/
Sandoval County CommissionDistrict 4AlexandriaPilandwww.alexandria4sandoval.com/
Sandoval County CommissionDistrict 5F. Kenneth Eichwald
Sandoval County ClerkAnneBrady-RomeroAnne's Facebook page
Sandoval County TreasurerJennie Taylorjennietaylor4treasurer.com/
Bernalillo Municipal JudgeGeoffreyRinaldi
Public Regulation CommissionDistrict 3Joseph Maestashttps://www.maestas4nm.com/

Permanent link to this article: https://www.sandovaldemocrats.org/2020-election-candidates/